When our priest who interviewed us before getting married knew that Mon was an ex-seminarian, I couldn’t forget his question asking me,”So you were the reason why Mon left the seminary huh?” I answered, “NO, he already left the seminary when I met him. I do often get this remark from my friends when they knew Mon is an Ex-seminarian. Just to give you a brief background, Mon left the seminary after finishing his Philosophy degree and opted to pursue a degree for Computer Engineering. He had his own reasons for leaving.

Our priest then said to me, I was lucky enough to marry an ex-seminarian because most of them are better than those who didn’t leave. I definitely agree with him. I am not saying  that ex-seminarians are better than those who continued their vocation as a priest or vice versa. My points is, I do consider myself lucky for marrying a guy who has a great faith in God.

Mon helped me and strengthened my connections with the Catholic faith. When I feel lazy and have formulated 100 reasons not to attend the mass every Sunday, he’ll  give me 1 million reasons for me to go and would encouraged me to hear the Gospel of Christ. We made it a habit during our free time to read a passage in the bible and share our point of view about the Holy Reading. When I listened to him speak, I  was like listening to a priest preaching the word of the Lord. I still rate myself as a novice when it comes to the familiarity of the Book of Life. When it’s my turn to explain the passage, Mon never did judge and lambaste me about my interpretation. He would rather provide his additional inputs to let me understand it better. These are just few of the practices that we do to draw closer to HIM.

Neither my husband nor I, is near to perfection as a follower of Christ but we do support each other to nourish our spiritual life. We are in a continuous  process in making the foundation of our marriage sturdy.

16736447_10208701493395410_1640661449_n
My Handsome Husband

Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up. Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm. But how can one keep warm alone? Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken. (Ecclesiastes 4:9-12)

16736103_10208701493155404_1066682379_n.jpg

Live♥Love♥Laugh♥

Mich

